Shadowboxers: leaving with a piece of your heart


Soulful pop music. That’s how I can best describe the Shadowboxers. Their sound gives me the impression that they were strongly influenced by artists like Stevie Wonder and Bill Withers.

Here’s a link to the Official Shadowboxers Website.

Off the box,
mike EP

Possibly the cutest fan made video I’ve seen in a long time.

I included this video for comedic effect. So, the Shadowboxers had a kickstarter campaign and one of the offers was that they would record & post a video for people who donated a certain amount. Most of the videos have the same setting, but they seemed to have a bit of fun with this R.Kelly song. As much as it felt like I was watching a train wreck at first, I couldn’t tear my eyes away. Before I knew it, I found myself clicking ‘play again’. I had to see how the track held up to the original and remembered “oh yeah, R. Kelly is a clown and PERFECT subject matter for cover songs.” The last video in this post is that song. I warn you, it’s pretty horrible.

DISCLAIMER: This is a REALLY BAD R.Kelly song. Horrible.

shadowboxer fan sketch

