Balconies: Kill Count


Rock fans,

Was there a memo sent out informing you all that pixie-esque leading lady rock singers were on the rise in a way not seen since the days of the 80’s? If so, someone forgot to tell me.

Okay. I’ll get over that. What I will have a real hard time getting over is the fact that I missed this band at SXSW 2012.

This Canadian trio is made up of two siblings (brother & sister) and a friend. The sister of which is a pint size vocal virtuoso. If you like the Joy Formidable, then I strongly suggest these young bucks as well. Or if you just like damn good music, then I’d STILL say check them out.

Oh wait! I don’t have to feel bad about missing them, they’re coming back this year! YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!

Here’s a link to the Official Balconies Website.

Off the box,

mike EP

balconies

