Somebody’s Darling: hell-fire fiddles, geetars & one sorrow-drowned voice


I love sad bastard music. I also get why the sound IS NOT overwhelmingly popular though IS embraced and loved by the demographic of young girls and hopeless romantics. Due to these reasons and then some, I have always had a special place in my heart for blues rock. It has that sad component I crave and the callous grit of rock.

Somebody’s Darling is one of the up-and-comer diamonds in the rough of this genre. The lead singer has a voice so drowned in sorrow it rivals that of southern comfort-infused Janis Joplin and accompanied by hell-fire fiddles and strummin’ geetars (yes, we’re spelling phonetically here).

Get more on the band at the Official Somebody’s Darling Website.

Off the box,
mike EP

somebodys darling

