icona pop : I love these 90’s b!tches


It’s hard to stand still to these ones
– i love it
– nights like this
– manners

Move over ABBA, Stockholm has a new dancing queen. TWO new dancing queens for that matter, Caroline Hjelt and Aino Jawo. These two ladies have gotten minimal attention thus far, getting some crumbs from acting as the backing vocals on Chiddy Bang’s “Mind Your Manners.”

Call me crazy, but I think they’ve got a big piece of the pie coming their way once words get out about their sound. And I double dog dare you to give their newest track the pringles test (bet you can’t just have one). I think I’m up to five or ten listens. Also, while not personally not a dancer by nature, I was dancin’ up a storm with my two dogs in the kitchen to this song. I can’t help it. I love it.

“You’re on a different road, I’m in the milky way
You want me down on Earth but I am in Space.
You’re so damn hard to please, we got to kill this switch
You’re from the 70ies but I’m a 90’ies bitch.”

Check out the Icona Pop Official Website for more awesome videos and links to their social media sites.

off the box,
mike ep

