Alcoholic Faith Mission: getting screwed and asking for seconds


Two danes travel to Brooklyn where they the Apostolic Faith Mission and joke about the parallels of a fictitious Alcoholic Faith Mission. With that, we’ve got ourselves a band name. While these two Danish lads were high school friends started the band, after a few albums and years, it evolved into a collective (including Kristine Permild – whose female vocal stylings blended wonderfully with the bands sound).

They’ve just released their 4th album titled Asm Me This and are about to begin a U.S. and European tour. I met these guys and their manager Kasper on during SXSW 2011. Great group of people and they put on one hell of a show to boot.

I love this song. I really do. However, when I watch it, I can’t help but thinking it was born from the nightmare of a nudist. Watch to better understand what I’m talking about.

Find out more about the band, their sound and their tour dates at their Official website.

off the box,
mike ep

